Events

Monday, April 19
5:00pm - 8:00pm
The Library will close to the public at 5PM for staff training and a meeting.
Event Location: Meeting Hall
Tuesday, April 20
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Author talk with Peter Lance via Zoom Tuesday, April 20, 2021  6:30 p.m. Homicide at Rough Point  In the fall of 1966, Eduardo Tirella, close confidant of billionaire Doris Duke, informed the possessive and vindictive heiress that he was... Read More
Event Location: Zoom
Wednesday, April 21
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 21 at 3:30 p.m.  *via Zoom For April's Book Club, we will be reading Chains by Laurie Halse Anderson... Read More
Event Location: Zoom
Wednesday, April 21
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Dewey's Readers Non-Fiction Book Group Wednesday, April 21 at 4:00 PM The Mapmaker's Wife: A True Tale Of Love, Murder, And Survival In The Amazon    by Robert... Read More
Event Location: Children's Room
Monday, April 26
4:00pm - 5:00pm
MONDAY MYSTERIES  Monday, April 26 at 4:00 p.m.   ... Read More
Event Location: Zoom
Tuesday, April 27
12:00pm - 1:00pm
Brown Bag Book Club April 27th at Noon Long Walk to... Read More
Event Location: Zoom
Wednesday, April 28
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Wednesday, April 28 at 3:30 p.m. via Zoom  For April's Book Club, we will be reading ... Read More
Event Location: Zoom
Wednesday, May 05
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 5 at 3:30 p.m. *Outside on the Library lawn, under the trees on the Swinburne Street side! For May's Grades 1-2 Book Club, we will be reading ... Read More
Event Location: Children's Room
Wednesday, May 12
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Wednesday, May 12 at 3:30 p.m. *Outside on the Library lawn, under the trees on the Swinburne Street side! For May's Book Club, we will be reading... Read More
Event Location: Children's Room
Wednesday, May 19
4:00pm - 5:00pm
Dewey's Readers Non-Fiction Book Group Wednesday, May 19 at 4:00 PM Caste: The Origins of Our Discontents by Isabel Wilkerson The Pulitzer Prize–winning,... Read More
Event Location: Children's Room
Monday, May 24
4:00pm - 5:00pm
MONDAY MYSTERIES  Monday, April 26 at 4:00 p.m.   ... Read More
Event Location: Zoom
Tuesday, May 25
12:00pm - 1:00pm
Brown Bag Book Club May 25th at Noon... Read More
Event Location: Zoom
Saturday, May 29
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Library will be closed for the Memorial Day Holiday Weekend Saturday, May 29 through Monday, May 31
Event Location: Meeting Hall
Saturday, June 26
12:30pm - 2:00pm
Saturday, June 26, 2021 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. JIGSAW PUZZLE SWAP Have you completed the same puzzle more than once? Ready for a new one? Come to the Jamestown Philomenian Library Jigsaw Puzzle Swap and keep your puzzle collection fresh! Bring any... Read More
Event Location: Small Conference Room
Monday, July 05
10:00am - 8:00pm
The library wil be closed Monday, July 5 in Observance of Independence Day
Event Location: Meeting Hall
Saturday, July 24
9:00am - 12:00pm
E-Waste Recycling by Indie Cycle LLC. Saturday March 20 2021 9 a.m.-12 p.m. A $10.00 DISPOSAL FEE applies to: Laser jet printers Air conditioners-Dehumidifiers-Small refrigerators-Water coolers and other coolant containing appliances.  No... Read More
Event Location: Meeting Hall
Monday, August 09
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Library will be Closed Monday August 9 In Observance of Victory Day, commemorating the the end of WWW-II.  
Event Location: Meeting Hall
Saturday, September 04
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Library will be closed Saturday, September 4 through Monday, September 6 in observance of the Labor Day Holiday
Event Location: Meeting Hall
Saturday, September 25
12:30pm - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 25, 2021 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. JIGSAW PUZZLE SWAP Have you completed the same puzzle more than once? Ready for a new one? Come to the Jamestown Philomenian Library Jigsaw Puzzle Swap and keep your puzzle collection fresh! Bring... Read More
Event Location: Small Conference Room
Saturday, November 20
12:30pm - 2:00pm
Saturday, November 20, 2021 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. JIGSAW PUZZLE SWAP Have you completed the same puzzle more than once? Ready for a new one? Come to the Jamestown Philomenian Library Jigsaw Puzzle Swap and keep your puzzle collection fresh! Bring... Read More
Event Location: Small Conference Room