Cyber-Seniors

The Jamestown Library and the Jamestown Senior Center have colaborated to bring back the popular program "Cyber-Seniors"

The ‘Cyber-Seniors ‘ Connecting Generations’ campaign aims to promote intergenerational connections.  It’s goal is to engage youth mentors in bridging the technology gap by empowering older adults to use technology to expand their social and physical worlds. Together we can put technology to good use – building stronger communities and connecting generations. 

This sessions youth mentor is Lauren Wood from URI. Please contact Ellen Vietri at 423-2761 to sign-up for an appointment

Room Reservation: 
Thursday, June 15
Thursday, June 22
Thursday, June 29
Thursday, July 06
Thursday, July 13
Thursday, July 20
Thursday, July 27
Thursday, August 03
Thursday, August 10
Thursday, August 17
Thursday, August 24
Program Time: 
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Event Category: 
Event Location: 
Name of Organization: 
Jamestown Philomenian Library
Contact Name: 
Deborah Homer
Contact Phone Number: 
4014237280
Contact Email: 
jamlibinfo@gmail.com